.|  Baltimore Ecosystem Study
BES 20th Anniversary Awards

20th Anniversary Awards
Outstanding Contributions to Baltimore Ecosystem Study Long-Term Ecological Research (BES LTER) October 2018

  • Directorís Award
    • Steward Pickett, BES Director Emeritus and Distinguished Scientist, Cary Institute of Ecosystem Studies
    • Peter G. Groffman, Senior Research Fellow, Cary Institute of Ecosystem Studies and Professor, City University of New York Advanced Science Research centerís Environmental Sciences Initiative
    • J. Morgan Grove, Research Forester, United States Department of Agriculture Forest Service
  • Distinguished Alumni
    • Jonathan Duncan, Assistant Professor of Hydrology, Penn State University
    • Tammy Newcomer-Johnson, Ecologist, Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
    • Christine Rega-Brodsky, Assistant Professor of Biology, Pittsburg State University
  • Institutions
    • University of Maryland Baltimore County (UMBC)
    • Parks & People Foundation
    • Baltimore City Office of Sustainability
  • Public Engagement
    • Beth Strommen, Director, Office of Sustainability at City of Baltimore
    • Don Outen, Natural Resources Manager, Baltimore County Department of Environmental Protection and Sustainability (EPS)
    • Mike Galvin, Director, The Consulting Group at SavATree
  • Educators
    • Jasmin Castillo, Baltimore Polytechnic Institute
    • Mark Kather, Western School of Technology and Environmental Science
    • Bess Caplan, Program leader, Cary Institute of Ecosystem Studies
  • Academic contributions beyond the project scope
    • Jann Rosen-Queralt, Director, MICAís Rinehart School of Sculpture
    • Sharon Kingsland, Professor, Johns Hopkins University
    • Brian McGrath, Professor of Urban Design, New School, Parsons